Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer


Standing order section 152. (1) There shall be a select committee, to be designated Selection Committee, consisting the Leader of the Majority party who shall be the chairperson, the Leader of the Minority party not less than seven and not more than eleven other members, who shall be nominated by Assembly parties and approved by the House.

(2) The Committee on Selection shall nominate members to serve in Committees, save for the membership of the House Business Committee and Committee on Appointments.
(3) The Committee on Selection shall be appointed within ten days on assembly of a new House.

  1. Joshua K Mwonga –           Majority Leader/Chairman
  2. Thomas M Kasoa –           Minority Leader/ V. Chairman
  3. Renson N Muthiani –           Member
  4. Brigid Mbinya –           “
  5. Christine Mwende –           “
  6. Veronicah Mbithe –           “
  7. Charles Mutisya –           “
  8. Benson Kasyoka           –           “
  9. Timothy Kilonzo           –           “
  10. Ruth Ndumi –           “
  11. Catherine Nguluku –           “
  12. Mary Ndinda ‘’


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *