

County Hall Along Mwatu wa Ngoma Rd P O Box 1168 – 90100 MACHAKOS – KENYA Third Assembly (No. 109)

REPUBLIC OF KENYA COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF MACHAKOS COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF MACHAKOS



Email: assemblymks@gmail.com

Third Session (515)

THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY

ORDER OF THE DAY

TUESDAY, 9TH APRIL, 2024 AT 10.00 A.M.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers(As listed in Appendix)
- 6. Notices of motion
- 7. Statements

8***MOTION-- <u>APPROVAL OF REPORT PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND INVESTMENT</u> <u>COMMITTEE ON THE REPORT OF AUDITOR GENERAL ON THE</u> <u>FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF MACHAKOS COUNTY BURSARY</u> <u>FUND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 30TH JUNE, 2022</u>

(Continuation of Debate interrupted on 12th March, 2024 at 12.30 p.m.)

(Hon. Philip Ndolo; Chairperson, Public Accounts and Investment Committee)

Honorable Speaker, Pursuant to Standing 185(2), I wish to move the motion **THAT** this Honorable House adopts the Report of Public Accounts and Investment Committee on the Report of Auditor General on the financial Statements of Machakos County Bursary Fund for the year ended 30th June, 2022.

The House adjourns to Tuesday, 9th April, 2024 at 2.30 p.m.
Denotes Order of the Day

APPENDIX (I)

TUESDAY, 9TH APRIL, 2024 AT 10.00 A.M.

1. <u>PAPERS</u>

(a) <u>Paper Laid - Hon. Nicholas Nzioka (Leader of Majority/MCA, Machakos Central Ward)</u>

Honorable Speaker, I wish to lay the following papers on the table of the Assembly today, Tuesday 9th April, 2024;

i. Annual report of the County Public Service Board for the year 2023;

NOTICE PAPER

Tentative Business for

Tuesday, 9th April, 2024 Afternoon

(Published pursuant to Standing Order 35(1))

It is notified that the following business is *tentatively* scheduled to appear in the Order Paper for Tuesday, 9thApril, 2024 (Afternoon)

A. MOTION – <u>APPROVAL OF REPORT OF COMMITTEE ON SELECTION ON</u> <u>NOMINATION AND SUBSITUTION OF MEMBERS IN COMMITTEES</u>

(Hon. Nicholas Nzioka - Leader of Majority/Chairperson, Selection Committee)