Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

The County Assembly Service Board:

The County Assembly Service Board (CASB), which is a body corporate with perpetual succession and a common seal is established under Section 12 of the County Government Act.

Section 4 of the County Assembly Service Act establishes County Assembly service which is an institution of exemplary administrative and technical competence.

The County Assembly Service Board consists of the Speaker of the County Assembly as the chairperson, a vice-chairperson elected by the Board from the two members of the County Assembly nominated, for appointment, by the political parties represented in the County Assembly according to their proportion of members in the County Assembly and one man and one woman appointed by the County Assembly from amongst persons who are experienced in public affairs, but are not members of the County Assembly who serves on a part-time basis.

The County Assembly Clerk is the secretary to the board.